Digital India
Research Stations

Multi disciplinary research of applied nature is conducted on Natural Resources Management, Crop Improvement, Crop Protection, Post Harvest Technology, Farm Machinery and Livestock Production and Management at four Zonal Agricultural Research Stations, Regional Research Stations, and Agricultural Research Stations, respectively after the formation of RVSKVV, Gwalior. Well-equipped and mechanized farms, workshops, laboratories, Agro-met Center, glass and nethouses, library, ARIS Cell with latest information and communication technology strengthen are the major facilities of the University. As on date All India Coordinated Research projects, ICAR Network Projects (40), NAIP, Ad-hoc Research Projects (58), State Plan and Non- Plan Projects, Madhya Pradesh Mandi Funded Projects, other externally funded projects (BARC, MSSRS, MAPCOST etc.), Government of India projects (Agro-Economic Research Center, CCS etc.) are in operation to carry out the research work in agriculture and allied fields. Besides it, University is extending services as Product Testing facility for the corporate sector.
Research station functioning under JNKVV are:

Zonal Agricultural Research Station

  • Jabalpur
  • Powarkheda
  • Tikamgarh
  • Chhindwara

Regional Agricultural Research Station

  • Rewa
  • Sagar
  • Dindori
  • Waraseoni

Agricultural Research Station

  • Betelvine Research Centre, Navgaon (Chhattarpur)
  • Dryland Horticultural Research Centre, Ranguan, Garhakota (Sagar)
  • Tendni (Chhindwara)
  • Sausar (Chhindwara)

The thrust of research in the University continues to be on the evaluation of improved crop varieties having resistance/tolerance to biotic and abiotic stresses and development of need based location specific improved technologies. New research programmes are also formulated to match the changed scenario of new economic policies and climate change and are being implemented. The Vishwa Vidyalaya is concentrating on frontier areas of research bio technology and molecular biology, agro forestry, bio-energetics, organic farming including biological control of pest and diseases, bio fertilizers, plasticulture, natural resources management, crop improvement, cropping system, food processing and post harvest technology, Hi Tech horticulture, medicinal and aromatic plants, agricultural machinery and allied aspects of integrated farming system approach besides organic farming and conservation agriculture.

List of Research Stations

S.No. I/c Name & Centre Contact Number Office Mobile
Zonal Agricultural Research Stations (ZARS)
1. Dr. S.K. Shrivastava
Associate Director Research (HQ)
Directorate of Research Services
JNKVV, Jabalpur -482004 (MP)
0761-2681074 09827509207
2. Incharge
Associate Director Research
Zonal Agricultural Research Station
Powarkheda, Hoshangabad (MP)
07574-227257 09827314702
3. Dr. R.K. Pathak
College of Agriculture
Tikamgarh-472 001(MP)
07683-245136 094065199965
4. Dr. V.K. Paradkar
Associate Director Research
Zonal Agricultural Research Station
Chhindwara - 480001 (MP)
07162-225560 09425461748
Regional Agricultural Research Stations (RARS)
1 Dr. S.K. Pandey
College of Agriculture
Rewa - 486001 (MP)
07662-220732 09981723087
2 Dr. R.K. Saraf
Regional Agricultural Research Station
Sagar - 470 002 (MP)
07582 288250 9425196904
3 Dr. V.N. Tiwari
College of Agriculture, Waraseoni
Regional Agricultural Research Station
Waraseoni, Distt. Balaghat (MP)
07633-253059 09425832740
4 Dr. O.P. Dubey
Principal Scientist
Regional Agricultural Research Station
Dindori - 481 881 (MP)
Agricultural Research Stations (ARS)
1 Incharge
JNKVV Betelvine Research Station
Navgaon,Distt. Chhatarpur (MP)
2 Dr. R.K. Saraf
IIncharge Dryland Horticultural Research & Training Centre
Garhakota, Distt. Sagar (MP)
07585-290662 09425196904
3 Dr. R.K. Sharma
JNKVV Agricultural Research Station
Sausar, Distt. Chhindwara (MP)
07165-277196 (R) 07162-225121


Krishinagar, Adhartal, Jabalpur
482004 (M.P.) INDIA
Connect Us:

Website Administrator

Er. Bharati Dass
(Associate Professor)
Instrument Development & Service Centre
E-mail :



  Kulgeet (V) 2018(1)

Last Updated :